Sports and Spinal Physio LTD
24 Tallon Road
Hutton
Brentwood
CM13 1TE

Reviews

Sports & Spinal Physio – Reviews

Guest reviews are important to us for several reasons. They help us to appreciate what our clients think of our service. They also help to strengthen our status on the web. If you would like to hear what others are saying about us or would like to write a review please click one of the links below to access our page on the review website. In addition, there is a short video and some written examples of what past patients have said below.
Thank you for your time.

Facebook
Review us in Facebook

Sports and Spinal Physio LTD
5.0
Based on 27 reviews
powered by Facebook
Amber Harris
Amber Harris
2020-09-01T19:34:06+0000
I cannot recommend Dan enough. I am a 43 year old female with reoccurring lower back problems with the occasional... sciatica & headaches. I could barely put my own socks on but thanks to Dan I’m now running 3 times a week. I’m more supple and most importantly pain free. He made me feel very comfortable during my consultation & follow up appointments answering any questions or queries I had. He’s patient, knowledgeable & extremely professional.read more
Bernadette Lawson
Bernadette Lawson
2020-07-19T16:19:17+0000
I have never experienced back trouble before but one day as I was getting into the car I was hit by extreme pain from... hip to toe, I ended up in hospital and had an MRI scan which showed two budging discs, which resulted in pain from hip to toe ultimately causing foot-drop. I was discharged from hospital due to the Covid outbreak as they could not help me other than to prescribe strong painkillers. I thought I had had a stroke and was convinced I would end up in a wheelchair (drama queen I know but I was totally incapacitated with extreme pain and could not move my toes). Even though the country was in lockdown Dan assessed me and offered physio exercises via video sessions until he was in a position to see me face-to-face. I am now 95% improved and still progressing thanks to his skill. I would strongly recommend Dan to anyone who is suffering pain and in fact have already recommended him to one grateful friend.read more
Terry Ainscough
Terry Ainscough
2020-07-15T09:53:20+0000
Before I was recommended to Dan Smith for my hips and lower back (arthritis) I couldn’t bend to put my right sock on,... couldn’t tie my shoe laces and sometimes couldn’t even touch my right foot.Now after several sessions I am almost back to normal, and I’m even back playing golf again (never thought I’d play again).Dan has been conducting my physio sessions via Zoom and it’s worked very very well. The exercises he has given me over the last few month’s has really made a big difference to my life. I have almost full mobility and very little pain. Walking 18 holes of golf is no longer done in pain. My flexibility has greatly improved meaning I can do the things I never thought I’d be doing.I can’t recommend Dan and Sports and Spinal Physio enough.Thanks Dan.👍🏼read more
Caroline Swain
Caroline Swain
2020-04-12T13:02:23+0000
Dan is very knowledgeable and kind. He sorted my right hip 11 years ago by recommending a great surgeon and more... recently a chronic problem with my ankle. While in lockdown he kindly sent me the video for the exercise I need which I had forgotten and the ankle is sooo much better.read more
Guy Bloom
Guy Bloom
2020-03-26T11:37:21+0000
Let me say straight away that I go to Dan because I have the utmost trust in his knowledge, expertise and advice to... rectify the issues I have had.About ten years ago, because of back problems, I required the use of a walking stick and was being recommended to have spinal surgery. Dan assessed me and recommended a course of physiotherapy that has resulted in me still being pain-free, and able to walk without a stick ten years later.Then, after continuing recent problems with my shoulder, a consultant recommended physiotherapy and I knew immediately that Dan would be the only choice for me. The problem had been constant for a long period, without any progress towards identifying the source, but now after a course of sessions with Dan the pains have gone and I am able to sleep again at night, and do basic things with my arm without causing pain for days afterwards.If you need physiotherapy – use Dan. It is simple as that.read more
Les Claridge
Les Claridge
2020-03-19T19:44:35+0000
Just wanted to thank Dan for his time, expertise and support.I experienced a double disc bulge with stenotic exit that... caused extreme pain to my neck and left arm. He took me to a point where the pain was greatly reduced. Five Star service! 😎read more
Elvis Budrevicius
Elvis Budrevicius
2020-01-23T21:04:27+0000
I was dealing with patellar tendinitis in my left knee for about a year and a half, I tried to go to many different... doctors but nothing was working out and my injury was not healing or only partially healing and it would soon go back to being worse. After going to Sports and Spinal Physio I finally managed to heal my knee issues in about 6 months and I was able to go back to playing basketball pain free and do any other physical activity I wanted. The whole process was much more difficult than I initially expected and it took more time than I thought it would but I stuck to the programs given to me and with the help of the professionals at Sports and Spinal Physio I managed to heal my knee injuries.read more
Jos Ferlito
Jos Ferlito
2019-11-26T07:49:51+0000
Great team !! Definitely know their stuff.
Alex Green
Alex Green
2019-11-22T06:57:11+0000
Great place, really friendly people who really really know what they are doing.
Simon Perry
Simon Perry
2019-10-06T12:35:37+0000
I was referred to Sports and Spinal Physio by my PT, Charlie Longden, as I was struggling to stand up straight & walk... due to severe lower back pain.I saw Anna the day before going on holiday to Portugal, and the work that she did in that session, along with the exercises that she recommended for me, certainly reduced the pain, and helped me get through the flights and holiday without too much discomfort.On my return from holiday, I had a further 10 sessions with Anna, on a weekly basis, together with exercise programs to do at home, and my lower back is now pain free.The professionalism and dedication of Anna, and the whole team, is fantastic and I will certainly be recommending them to friends and family.read more
Louise Tesi
Louise Tesi
2019-08-13T19:18:56+0000
I was referred to Dan by my consultant as I had restricted movement in my neck along with pain in my skull following a... viral infection.After 10 sessions with Dan, along with exercises to do at home I am now pain free and able to turn to the side without moving my shoulders!The professionalism Dan shows is fantastic and I will certainly be recommending him to friends and family.Thank you for helping me return to my normal self. Its the little things in life you take for granted , like turning your head looking left and right. When it's taken away from you and you find someone who has the ability to bring it back, that deserves recognition.read more
Nicky Dixon
Nicky Dixon
2019-06-13T18:07:52+0000
Dan is a miracle worker! My daughter has suffered pain in her hips and knees for years. After visiting many... physiotherapists and surgeons, we were recommended to Dan at Sports & Spinal Physio. After the initial consultation a treatment plan was set. Only a few weeks later my daughter is pain free and can finally enjoy her teenage years! Thank you Dan!read more
Gill Challis
Gill Challis
2019-04-30T13:11:59+0000
I visited Dan after suffering hip/glute pain when training for the London Marathon in 2018 and eventually having to... defer. Dan quickly diagnosed the issue as Glute Med Tendinopathy. Rather than just treating the issue, I have been working hard with both Dan and Lucy for well over a year now to both identify and work on the underlying causes to ensure the injury (and potential other running injuries) didn’t reoccur. I’ve found them both to be not only very professional, but also extremely friendly and personable in their approach. It’s not been an easy journey, with Dan uncovering further hip issues along the way - which may well have remained hidden potentially causing more problems down the line! But I’m very pleased to say I completed the 2019 London Marathon on Sunday feeling very strong and comfortable having suffered nothing more than a few small niggles throughout my training this year. I really couldn’t have done it without Dan’s expertise and guidance and I would highly recommend Sports and Spinal Physio!read more
Andy Haggerstone
Andy Haggerstone
2019-02-04T18:22:38+0000
I was referred to this company by a consultant after suffering from knee pain. Was prescribed a number of exercises to... strengthen the area and am now pain free. The sessions were friendly, professional and fun and have provided me with the base to manage the condition going forward.read more
Kristan Polley
Kristan Polley
2019-01-08T12:56:12+0000
After suffering from shin splints for over a year and after many failed attempts to rectify it, including hospital and... another physio, I approached these guys due to one of their focuses on sport injuries. It was exactly what I was looking! A thorough assessment, followed by fantastic sessions that got me back running and playing football. Dan is brilliant and seems to really know his stuff. I would highly recommend these guys, even if it's not necessarily a sports injury. You won't be disappointed!read more
Amy Louise
Amy Louise
2018-12-13T21:01:25+0000
I received treatment from Lucy, fantastic support and advice! My treatment was specifically tailored to me, in which I... achieved a new style of running and increased my overall fitness! Thank you very much!read more
Sjt Taylor
Sjt Taylor
2016-12-07T11:23:04+0000
after nearly 3 years of being in pain I have at last found someone who: listens to me: explained the problem: AND... treated the problemread more
Jean Gittos
Jean Gittos
2018-05-15T08:03:15+0000
I would like to to thank Dan and his team for all their help. I was referred to Dan by my Neurologist about a year ago... with severe neck pain, spasms, headaches, face pain and stress {I didn’t believe I was stressed and was one of the main reasons for the pain}. He put in place various exercises which changed over time. He taught me about posture and how important it was to move, as I had sat at a desk all of my working life. He also advised that I take time off work and to see a Counsellor, which is ongoing. In fact a year down the line, I no longer work in the city and have retired which has totally changed my life.Dan, here’s a very big thank you, for all of your help and advice. I’m a totally different person to this time last year, thank you.read more
Matt Potts
Matt Potts
2017-07-20T13:07:51+0000
Once I had read the reviews from happy patients AND experienced local doctors & Surgeons it was clear this was the best... place in town. The team @ Sports & Spinal Physio are great & will take good care of you!read more
Martin Nipper
Martin Nipper
2017-03-12T18:15:31+0000
I consider myself a fit individual, going to the gym 3 times a week and cycling every Sunday, both off and on road,... completing 50 mile rides. However I became more and more frustrated with my inability to run. I could only run up to 500 metres before my right calf would cramp up and become very painful. My gym at Mortons recommended Dan and his team. Dan was very thorough listened to my concerns and issues and what I wanted to achieve. Then the plan materialised. I had never considered the damage I had done and the time to recover, but I am so glad that I listened, carried out the exercises and carried out the return to running plan. I was shocked when I was band from running for 10 weeks and had a series of exercises to do at least 3 times a week (however when you think about professional athletes, you do hear of them being out of action for a whole season). Once I had completed these with monthly reviews with Dan to check I was doing what he proposed and what I said I was doing, I was put on a 13 week return to running programme, continuing the strengthening exercises, this started at 1 min walk and 1 min run, but now I can run 5 km's and I am really looking forward to my first 10km around June by constantly building up my routine. The change not only in my running, but posture overall and also a great side affect ..losing 5 lbs has been well worth the time, effort and cost. Dan is gentle but firm with his advise and I am sure I will refer back to him again in the future about a couple of other "niggley" problems. I have no hesitation in referring Dan and his Team.read more
Alison Edwards
Alison Edwards
2017-01-25T12:38:48+0000
I was referred to Dan by my specialist after suffering months of debilitating headaches which were affecting my work... and social life. Dan explained clearly what he thought my problem was and assured me he could help.Exercises are a big part of the treatment and it's not a quick process, but after a year things are vastly improved. I understand better what causes my headaches and they occur much less frequently. I'd highly recommend Dan.read more
Lyn Falder
Lyn Falder
2016-12-08T10:00:55+0000
I am a sufferer of spinal stynosis. I went to see Dan and he asked me my goals. I wanted to be more mobile from my... holiday.He said he could help me become more mobile with out increasing my pain.Not only have we achieved this, I also have less pain. I recommend Dan 100%read more
Dean Vale
Dean Vale
2016-11-23T21:00:22+0000
Dan is really focused on getting you back to your best for the long term with a strong emphasis on the right stretches... and exercises rather than lots of treatments that help short-term. It made a huge difference to my back and leg problems, which are now under control.read more
Sarah Meads
Sarah Meads
2016-11-11T19:14:27+0000
I was suffering with tension headaches along with head, neck and shoulder stiffness and never had this before! I called... up and spoke to Dan he was very friendly and polite and helped me understand it was nothing serious because I had got my self in a state! I booked myself in with his colleague Lucy to have a deep sports massage and wow she was fantastic! She helped me untolds it was my posture causing issues as I work at a desk all day. She is very friendly and puts your mind at rest. She does a brilliant massage and I have been seeing her for a couple of months now! I can't recommend these enough. I wouldn't go anywhere else I have total trust in Lucy. Thanks so much! I have a little way to go still but I'm tons better than I was 3 months ago. �read more
Matt Phillips
Matt Phillips
2015-09-25T19:57:28+0000
I cannot recommend sports and spinal, and Dan specifically, highly enough! Rehab programmes are alway tailored to the... patient and I've not only recovered from injuries but come back stronger from each one!read more
Dee Rogers
Dee Rogers
2015-09-25T19:16:53+0000
I have been treated by Dan for approximately 18 months and I would highly recommend him to anyone having problems and... needing a physio. I have a range of problems and was treated for lower back pain (resulting from a back op in 2011), neck pain (which is a prolapse disc) and recovering from an operation on my shoulder joint. Dan explained how my body worked and how doing the exercises would work for my problems. I have now, as of today, finished my physio and I'm pleased to say that I am back to normal fitness. Thank you Dan, I'm glad that I no longer have to accept pain as a normal part of my liferead more
Amy Louise
Amy Louise
2015-08-11T08:32:23+0000
I have now been visiting Dan for around 18 months and what a difference to my life he has made. June 2013, following an... incident at work, I lost use of the left side of my body. Following lengthy admissions to hospital I was told by consultants that I had not had a stroke as initially thought but instead I just had migraines; I disagreed with their diagnosis. I did not understand how a migraine could be continuous – I did not have a moment without intense pain in my head and neck for over 8 months. I was given different medication and told to try alternative treatments; I then came across Dan’s website and emailed him explaining the difficulties I had been facing.In February 2014, following my initial consultation Dan informed me that I had caused damage to the top of my neck and managed to trap a nerve; this was what had been causing the problems I was experiencing. Dan was honest, explaining to me that he would initially treat me to for 6 weeks but if there was no difference then he would stop my treatment and direct me towards other professionals. Prior to visiting Dan I was unable to drive, work, watch television, read, listen to music – I felt as though I had become a prisoner at home. Initially, I started visiting Dan every few days, my first few months of treatment were extremely painful but it was definitely worth it. I was given weekly exercises to carry out in order to release the trapped nerve. I have now got to a stage where I visit Dan every 2 – 3 months. I have had setbacks and times when my neck and back have felt worse before feeling better but I now have my life back on track and I honestly feel that this is due to Dan.Thank you Dan.read more
Georgina-Emily Bright
Georgina-Emily Bright
2013-11-25T11:07:20+0000
Shayne Bellas
Shayne Bellas
2013-10-18T06:04:40+0000
Tony Barnett
Tony Barnett
2013-10-11T20:22:17+0000
Chris Faley
Chris Faley
2013-09-21T00:52:56+0000
Laura Brewer
Laura Brewer
2013-09-05T15:33:04+0000
Paul Harrington-Ellis
Paul Harrington-Ellis
2013-05-30T16:18:58+0000
Next Reviews

Read More Testimonials

Google
Review us in Google

Sports and Spinal Physio

Sports and Spinal Physio Ltd
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Shane
Shane

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

I had been in excruciating pain, having suffered an episode of nerve damage and inflammation in the neck and shoulder. My initial sessions with Dan were carried out at the start of lockdown so were conducted virtually. None the less, Dan was immediately able to assess and diagnose the problems and got going on rectifying the situation from day one. The course of exercises I was given were simple and straightforward to follow - as I was also able to refer to an online portal with the specific exercises detailed on a programme designed just for me! When we were able to have face to face appointments, Dan continued to work on a long term fix and gave sound advice and education on the causes, and tips to avoid any potential flare ups in the future. I would thoroughly recommend the team to anyone and found their professional approach second to none!

Shazad Iqbal
Shazad Iqbal

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Started seeing Anna after many physios and chiropractors in the past were unable to help fix my shoulder impingement pains. She truly is very skilled at what she does as not only have my shoulder pains decreased dramatically, my posture, flexibilty and mobility has also improved allowing me to return to sports that I enjoy (wrestling and tumbling) effectively.

Neil humphery
Neil humphery

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Dan and his team are first class. Their knowledge, professionalism and customer service were extremely impressive. The emailed video exercises support the advice given at each session and are user friendly. Communication and correspondence was excellent, qualities that in my experience are invariably missing when dealing with most companies in today's world. My lower back continues to strengthen and I'm grateful for the whole Sports & Spinal Physio experience.

patrick wood
patrick wood

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

I started physio with Dan at the early stages of lockdown over Zoom. I was initially sceptical of how this would work but I have to say it was extremely effective. Dan was able to demostrate a variety of exercises and then review me carrying them out. He then set me on a gradual return to running program (my issue was torn meniscus in the knee) which slowly ramped up in conjunction with the exercises. Part way through the program I was then able to visit Dan in the clinic where he carried out detailed assessments of my running techniques with recommendations around form and even footwear. 13 weeks after and I am back to running 5K comfortably and gradually increasing the distance each week. This approach has certainly saved me from surgical intervention which is great. Highly recommend Dan and the team.

Steve Frater
Steve Frater

5 out of 5 stars

posted 10 months ago

My Granddaughter who is 14 plays football at a high level. She broke her collarbone in August and her consultant recommended she started Physio as soon as possible to aid her recovery. We saw Danielle who immediately gained my Granddaughter's confidence which was really important as it gave her the belief to work hard on her exercises in between sessions. The original advice from everybody was that she would be back playing Mid December but with Danielle's guidance she was back playing a full month ahead of schedule. We would certainly recommend Sports and Spinal, and Danielle in particular, and would not hesitate to use them again

Reviews.co.uk
Review us in Reviews.io

Pin It on Pinterest